Author Topic: Hi - Newbie here  (Read 2302 times)

Offline Alethia

• View Profile
Hi - Newbie here
« on: April 10, 2007, 11:03:01 AM »
Hi, I am Alethia (in-world only)

I've just got a SL so still in the very basic stage yet. I hope to visit the schome island soon.

I came here from a home ed workshop my child attended.

In the real world I am la translator and editor/proofreader, however, I trained as a Montessori teacher just for the love of it (since I knew I was not going to work on it but home ed my child), learning has always been my passion.

Looks like I am in a good place!

see you around.

Offline kieron

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Hi - Newbie here
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2007, 02:14:30 PM »
welcome Alethia,
looking forward to meeting you in-world and hearing your ideas. what do you think oif our wiki entry foir Montessori-does that match your experience?
kieron

Offline Alethia

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2007, 04:55:30 PM »
hi kieron, I did add my reply to the Montessori post.

alethia

Offline Fox Phlox

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2007, 08:31:52 PM »
Hi Alethia, welcome to Schome.

Most of our activity at the moment is on Schome Park on the Teen Grid - so you're unlikely to find us in Schome Base on the main Second Life grid at the moment.
Only the stoutest arm, the bravest heart, with a magic charm and a good head start can ever outfox the Fox

Offline Alethia

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2007, 09:52:08 AM »
Hi Fox

I had realised that. I hope you are having fun :-)

Offline PeterT

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • PeterT's homepage in WikiWorks
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2007, 04:58:02 PM »
Hi Althea - welcome to the schome community (and thanks for posting an intro message).