Difference between revisions of "UK Educators"

From The SchomEmunity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Week Starting Mon 3 November 2008)
 
(9 intermediate revisions by 4 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
A temporay home for the Second Life-based UK Educators group
+
A temporary home for the Second Life-based UK Educators group
 
 
  
 +
To edit and contribute to this Wiki you will have to register as a Schome member on the registration page http://www.schome.ac.uk/forum/index.php?action=register
  
  
 +
A [http://www.simteach.com/wiki/index.php?title=UK_Educators previous UK Educators page] (last updated Feb 2007!) still exists on the SimTeach Wiki. There is even a very outdated [http://www.simteach.com/wiki/index.php?title=UK_Educators_List list of UK educators active in Second Life].
  
 
==Week Starting Mon 29 September 2008==
 
==Week Starting Mon 29 September 2008==
Line 36: Line 37:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Fri 3 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Fri 3 Oct</tt>
Line 42: Line 43:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Sat 4 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Sat 4 Oct</tt>
Line 48: Line 49:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 +
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Sun 5 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Sun 5 Oct</tt>
 
|<!--Insert time here-->
 
|<!--Insert time here-->
Line 70: Line 72:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Tue 7 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Tue 7 Oct</tt>
Line 122: Line 124:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
  
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
Line 141: Line 143:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Fri 17 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Fri 17 Oct</tt>
Line 147: Line 149:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 +
<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Sat 18 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Sat 18 Oct</tt>
Line 172: Line 175:
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Mon 20 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Mon 20 Oct</tt>
|<!--Insert time here-->
+
|8pm BST (Noon SLT)
|<!--Insert event here-->
+
|Tour of the Open University virtual campus
|<!--Insert location here-->
+
|Second Life
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|Anna Peachey
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Mon 20 Oct</tt>
 
|<!--Insert time here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
 
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Tue 21 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Tue 21 Oct</tt>
Line 232: Line 229:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Tue 28 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Tue 28 Oct</tt>
Line 244: Line 241:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Thu 30 Oct</tt>
 
|<tt>Thu 30 Oct</tt>
Line 256: Line 253:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 +
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Sat 1 Nov</tt>
 
|<tt>Sat 1 Nov</tt>
 
|<!--Insert time here-->
 
|<!--Insert time here-->
Line 283: Line 281:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Tue 4 Nov</tt>
 
|<tt>Tue 4 Nov</tt>
Line 298: Line 296:
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Thu 6 Nov</tt>
 
|<tt>Thu 6 Nov</tt>
|<!--Insert time here-->
+
|7pm BST (11am SLT)
|<!--Insert event here-->
+
|Presentation: Island Design and Education Delivery in Second Life
|<!--Insert location here-->
+
|[http://slurl.com/secondlife/Citrus%20Virtual/186/55/28/?img=http%3A//www.citrusvirtual.com/themes/citrus/img/Citrus_Virtual_slurlbanner.gif Citrus Virtual island], Second Life
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
+
|[[User:Mattie Edwards|Mattie Edwards]]
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Fri 7 Nov</tt>
 
|<tt>Fri 7 Nov</tt>
Line 307: Line 305:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 +
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Sat 8 Nov</tt>
 
|<tt>Sat 8 Nov</tt>
Line 334: Line 333:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Tue 11 Nov</tt>
 
|<tt>Tue 11 Nov</tt>
Line 340: Line 339:
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert event here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
 
|<!--Insert location here-->
|<!--Insert organiser here-->"
+
|<!--Insert organiser here-->
 
|-valign="top"
 
|-valign="top"
 
|<tt>Wed 12 Nov</tt>
 
|<tt>Wed 12 Nov</tt>

Latest revision as of 16:24, 21 October 2008

A temporary home for the Second Life-based UK Educators group

To edit and contribute to this Wiki you will have to register as a Schome member on the registration page http://www.schome.ac.uk/forum/index.php?action=register


A previous UK Educators page (last updated Feb 2007!) still exists on the SimTeach Wiki. There is even a very outdated list of UK educators active in Second Life.

Week Starting Mon 29 September 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 29 Sep
Tues 30 Sep
Wed 1 Oct
Thu 2 Oct
Fri 3 Oct
Sat 4 Oct
Sun 5 Oct


Week Starting Mon 6 October 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 6 Oct
Tue 7 Oct
Wed 8 Oct
Thu 9 Oct
Fri 10 Oct
Sat 11 Oct
Sun 12 Oct "


Week Starting Mon 13 October 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 13 Oct
Tue 14 Oct
Wed 15 Oct
Thu 16 Oct
Fri 17 Oct
Sat 18 Oct
Sun 19 Oct


Week Starting Mon 20 October 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 20 Oct 8pm BST (Noon SLT) Tour of the Open University virtual campus Second Life Anna Peachey
Tue 21 Oct
Wed 22 Oct
Thu 23 Oct
Fri 24 Oct
Sat 25 Oct
Sun 26 Oct

Week Starting Mon 27 October 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 27 Oct
Tue 28 Oct
Wed 29 Oct
Thu 30 Oct
Fri 31 Oct
Sat 1 Nov
Sun 2 Nov

Week Starting Mon 3 November 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 3 Nov
Tue 4 Nov
Wed 5 Nov
Thu 6 Nov 7pm BST (11am SLT) Presentation: Island Design and Education Delivery in Second Life Citrus Virtual island, Second Life Mattie Edwards
Fri 7 Nov
Sat 8 Nov
Sun 9 Nov

Week Starting Mon 10 November 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 10 Nov
Tue 11 Nov
Wed 12 Nov
Thu 13 Nov
Fri 14 Nov
Sat 15 Nov
Sun 16 Nov