Difference between revisions of "SchomeBase Archive"

From The SchomEmunity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Week Starting Mon 28 July 2008)
(Week Starting Mon 28 July 2008)
Line 103: Line 103:
 
|<tt>Sun  03 Aug</tt>
 
|<tt>Sun  03 Aug</tt>
 
|8.00pm BST
 
|8.00pm BST
|Literature Discussion Group Meeting 3
+
|Literature Discussion Group Meeting 2
 
|Sholokhov Sofas
 
|Sholokhov Sofas
 
|Becka Finesmith
 
|Becka Finesmith

Revision as of 09:32, 11 August 2008

SchomeBase Events Archive

For current and forthcoming events on SchomeBase, use the link on the left or click here.

Week Starting Mon 4 August 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 04 Aug
Tue 05 Aug
Wed 06 Aug 8.00pm BST Physics/Astronomy Chat.

See the science chat page for details (at the location,go up the steps, 2 flights, and into the nOUbie centre. We will be on the ground floor to the left).

Open Life Becka Finesmith
Thu 07 Aug
Fri 08 Aug
Sat 09 Aug
Sun 10 Aug 8.00pm BST Literature Discussion Group Meeting 3. Please read the details here. A Desert Island Groovy Magic & Kickaha Wolfenhaut

Week Starting Mon 28 July 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 28 Jul
Tue 29 Jul 8pm (BST) nOUbie Welcome Centre team meeting
(Everyone welcome)
SchomeBase Becka Finesmith
Wed 30 Jul
Thu 31 Jul
Fri 01 Aug
Sat 02 Aug
Sun 03 Aug 8.00pm BST Literature Discussion Group Meeting 2 Sholokhov Sofas Becka Finesmith

Week Starting Mon 21 July 2008

Date Time Event Location Organiser
Mon 21 Jul
Tue 22 Jul
Wed 23 Jul
Thu 24 Jul 7.00pm BST "Prims for the Terrified" - an informal building tutorial.
Enjoy a gentle introduction to the basics of SL building by making a potted plant, step-by-step, in an unhurried atmosphere. All materials supplied; just bring your avatar and a sense of humour. Absolute beginners especially welcome. More experienced folk also welcome to lend a hand. Repeated on Sunday 27 July.
Open Life Sandbox Minnie Atlass
Kickaha Wolfenhaut
Fri 25 Jul
Sat 26 Jul
Sun 27 Jul 3.00pm BST "Prims for the Terrified" - an informal building tutorial.
Enjoy a gentle introduction to the basics of SL building by making a potted plant, step-by-step, in an unhurried atmosphere. All materials supplied; just bring your avatar and a sense of humour. Absolute beginners especially welcome. More experienced folk also welcome to lend a hand. Note that this is a repeat of last Thursday's session.
Open Life Sandbox Minnie Atlass
Kickaha Wolfenhaut

8.00pm BST Inaugural meeting of the Literature Discussion Group.
Our new group is open to all. We plan to discuss a wide range of topics in the future, in an informal atmosphere of tolerance, respect and open-mindedness. Tonight we will begin by sharing potted autobiographies, so a small amount of preparatory work is required from those wishing to take an active part in this introductory activity. After virtual cocoa we will move on to a very informal chat on the topic of "A book I remember from my childhood." (Details)
Sholokhov Meeting Pointand moving on to a mystery location. Nexie Raviprakash