Difference between revisions of "Panto"

From The SchomEmunity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Rehearsals)
m (Rehearsals)
 
Line 45: Line 45:
 
MONDAY 15 DECEMBER (FULL DRESS REHEARSAL) - ALL <br>
 
MONDAY 15 DECEMBER (FULL DRESS REHEARSAL) - ALL <br>
 
WEDNESDAY 17 DECEMBER (FULL DRESS REHEARSAL) - ALL <br>
 
WEDNESDAY 17 DECEMBER (FULL DRESS REHEARSAL) - ALL <br>
THURSDAY 18 DECEMBER (FULL PERFORMANCE) - ALL <br>'''
+
THURSDAY 18 DECEMBER (FULL PERFORMANCE AT 8PM) - ALL <br>'''
  
 
'''''Please can you let PsiRan Boucher know if there is problem with dates'''''
 
'''''Please can you let PsiRan Boucher know if there is problem with dates'''''

Latest revision as of 11:54, 15 December 2008

The SlamDram Luvvies present Cinderella!

Entertainment, but not as you know it! Catch the performance on Thursday 18th December 2008 at 8pm

Cast List

Cinderella: Eshala
Ugly sister 1: Breen
Ugly sister 2: Rocky
Step mother: Titiana
Buttons: Strangie
Prince Charming: Minnie
Dandini: Becka
Fairy Godmother: Elsa
Course companion: Kickaha
Dance instructor: Quentin
Narrator: Elsbeth

Please IM Elsa or PsiRan if you would like to be considered for chorus/small speaking parts.

Rehearsals

The basic rehearsal schedule has changed. There will now be at least two rehearsals a week leading up to the performance on Thursday 18 December @ 8pm.

ALL REHEARSALS TAKE PLACE BETWEEN 8 - 9ish PM IN THE SANDBOX ON OPENLIFE

Not all cast members will be needed for every rehearsal so please observe the list below:

Monday 6th October - Cinderella, Buttons and Course Companion
Monday 13th October - Prince Charming and Dandini
Monday 27 October - SCENE 4 - Cinderella, Buttons, Course Companion and Fairy Godmother
Thursday 30 October - SCENE 3 - The Ugly Sisters and Stepmother
Monday 3 November - SCENES 1, 2, 3, RUN THROUGH - Cinders, Buttons, Course Companion, Fairy Godmother,Prince Charming, Dandini and Ugly Sisters
Thursday 6 November SCENE 5 - Prince Charming, Dandini and the Queen
Monday 10 November SCENE 6 - Ugly Sisters, Stepmother and Dance Instructor
Thursday 13 November - SCENES 4, 5, 6 RUN THROUGH
Monday 17 November - SCENE 7 - Cinders, Buttons, Course Companion and Fairy Godmother
Thursday 20 November - SCENE 8 - Cinders, Buttons, Course Companion,Prince Charming, Queen, Dandini, Ugly Sisters and Stepmother
Monday 24 November - SCENE 9 - WHOLE CAST
Thursday 27 November - SCENES 7, 8 and 9 RUN THROUGH
Monday 1 December - SCENES 1, 2, 3 - RUN THROUGH WITH SCENERY/PROPS
Thursday 4 December - SCENES 4, 5, 6 - RUN THROUGH WITH SCENERY/PROPS
Monday 8 December - SCENES 7, 8, 9 - RUN THROUGH WITH SCENERY/PROPS
Thursday 11 December - (FULL RUN THROUGH) ALL
MONDAY 15 DECEMBER (FULL DRESS REHEARSAL) - ALL
WEDNESDAY 17 DECEMBER (FULL DRESS REHEARSAL) - ALL
THURSDAY 18 DECEMBER (FULL PERFORMANCE AT 8PM) - ALL

Please can you let PsiRan Boucher know if there is problem with dates

Costumes

Please arrange a day/time on an individual basis with Elsa to go shopping!
Rough requirements as follows:

Cinderella
>Servant dress
>Ball gown
>Wedding dress
Ugly sister 1
Ugly sister 2
Step mother
>1 day outfit each
>Ball gown each
>Wedding outfit each
Buttons
>day outfit (bellboy)
>wedding outfit
Prince Charming
>ball outfit
>day outfit
>wedding outfit
Dandini
>same as Prince but with less glitz (sorry Becka)
Fairy Godmother
>3 ballgowns
Narrator
>day outfit
>wedding/finale outfit
Dance Instructor
>Eighties dance outfit