The schome community Go to the Schome Wiki
December 03, 2020, 07:03:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: To register for the wiki or forum email ONE sentence explaining why you want to join the Schommunity to Peter[dot]Twining[at]newcastle[dot]edu[dot]au
(Replace [dot] with . and [at] with @)

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Introduction - pleased to be here  (Read 5129 times)
helend

View Profile Email
« on: October 28, 2009, 02:30:25 PM »

Hello
a recent member of the group , I'm a masters student in France and preparing a presentation on Virtual worlds for my course. I've  been interested in SL for a while now and participated in a very interesting online course about SL and language teaching (EVO - call ) in January 2009 - they take place every year at the same time, so feel free to ask me for more information !
I would be very happy to look at all the work you have accomplished and if you want to ask me anything - just fire ahead
bye for now
Helen :)
Amba SParker

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 11:25:41 AM »

Hello Helen,

Welcome. There are not many people using this forum, so it is probably not the best place to have a converstaion about SL at the moment. Do you belong to any other forums or mailing lists?

A popular one with UK academics at the moment is http://jiscmail.ac.uk/virtualworlds. It is a public list which is free to join.

Amba
helend

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 09:51:30 PM »

Thanks Amba for the info - I will take a look there.
 In fact we have to give a presentation about schome to our course group - so we're busy reading and looking round all the resources.
 I'm very interested in SL and education - so this is  a good opportunity to find out more !
bye for now
 Helen
Amba SParker

View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2009, 05:42:02 AM »

Hi Helen,