The schome community Go to the Schome Wiki
November 21, 2019, 01:00:16 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: To register for the wiki or forum email ONE sentence explaining why you want to join the Schommunity to Peter[dot]Twining[at]newcastle[dot]edu[dot]au
(Replace [dot] with . and [at] with @)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: heads up  (Read 4564 times)
An¡mus
SP Global Moderator
Hero Member
****


Posts: 3410


Original Schomer


View Profile WWW Email
« on: January 16, 2008, 07:42:23 PM »


Before you can get onto schome park you'll have to download the latest client update, just a heads up if you want to get in quickly
Logged
Kathy Schomer
The Hawaiian Shirts
Hero Member
***


Posts: 665


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2008, 08:08:58 PM »

Will we?

I swear there hasn't been a mandatory update in months (since 1.18.0, to be precise). There definitely hasn't been one in the last month...

Anyway, convenient link that always points to the right version for whatever computer you're using: http://get.secondlife.com.

1.19 is coming soon, and that'll be mandatory. But "soon" means "in about two months," so... meh. >.>
Logged

Meep.
Miss. Vibia
The Hawaiian Shirts
Hero Member
***


Posts: 3332



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2008, 08:30:21 PM »

Thanks for the warning Faz.. not sure what version I have so I'll have a look see if I need an update!

Unsure of which version I have... I've only got the one I have now cos Kathy pointed it out to me!  :D
Logged

We could be heroes just for one day.
Kathy Schomer
The Hawaiian Shirts
Hero Member
***


Posts: 665


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2008, 08:34:20 PM »

If you've been able to log in since September 2007, the client you used will still work now.
Logged

Meep.
Miss. Vibia
The Hawaiian Shirts
Hero Member
***


Posts: 3332



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2008, 08:35:10 PM »

Ah, Ok then! Thanks!  :)
Logged

We could be heroes just for one day.
An¡mus
SP Global Moderator
Hero Member
****


Posts: 3410


Original Schomer


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2008, 04:17:13 PM »


Odd. Perhaps its just for windlight, it definately told me I had to update to use the client
Logged
Kathy Schomer
The Hawaiian Shirts
Hero Member
***


Posts: 665


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2008, 04:32:38 PM »

All WindLight updates are mandatory. This means that you'll have an update every couple of weeks if you use it. Unless you use a client that claims not to be WindLight.

And why were you logging in? :p
Logged

Meep.
An¡mus
SP Global Moderator
Hero Member
****


Posts: 3410


Original Schomer


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2008, 04:41:56 PM »


I was pretty sure it opened on the 22nd but someone told me it opened then, so I was checking
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 2.0.15 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!